MALACHITE BODYGUARD – the necklace I made for the CSA auction

malachite-necklace-auction-hang-goodmalachite-necklace-auction-closeupThis is what I made for the CSA Silent Auction. It is one of my BODY GUARD pieces, composed of four small malachite beads wired onto a sterling silver chain and wrapped with fine sterling silver wire and tiny sterling beads. It is about 16″ long.

Malachite protects against electromagnetic frequency vibrations
(EMFs) from televisions, computers, cellphones, microwaves, etc, and protects against radiation of all kinds.

Malachite alleviates mental disturbances and combats dyslexia. It also relieves menstrual cramps, facilitates childbirth, lowers blood pressure, treats asthma, arthritis, swolllen joints, travel sickness, vertigo, the pancreas, spleen, and parathyroid, and it aligns DNA and cellular structure, and enhances the immune system

In addition, malachite clears and activates the chakras, breaks up unwanted ties and outworn patterns, releases inhibitions and encourages the expression of feelings.

What a powerful BODY GUARD.

As an aside, I have to say that this is not like anything I have ever made or wanted to make, or wear. I came up with the idea because I have been watching what the young women at the CSA wear, and I wanted to create something that was “me”, along my lines, yet attractive to the people who might consider bidding on it. Curiously, I have become attached to it, and found myself liking it quite a bit when I tried it on to see how it lay. Now I want to work on this style, and make at least one for me. I’ve got a feeling that it will not stay as simple as I work with it. I can already feel embellishment happening. Still, I do like the simplicity of it. Yea!! I have actually made something simple!!!

Leave a Reply

