ENI OKEN TUTORIALS – More from my collection

My fascination with wire-wrapped jewelry started with two Eni Oken tutorials.  After I took my first wire-wrapping class (a three-hour introduction in which we learned to make a loop, a “hippie-wrap” on a non-drilled stone, and a “nest ring”, I came home and went on-line and googled “wire-wrapped jewelry” and found Eni Oken’s site.

I fell in love immediately with the wire-wrapped bangle and bought the tutorial and made three of them.  Then Eni published her “ornate ring” tutorial, and I bought that and have still not stopped making them.

I have since bought quite a few of Eni’s tutorials, and downloaded all of her free ones, I think.  I have learned something from each of Eni’s tutorials. (NOTE:  Many of Eni Oken’s tutorials have since been moved to Eni’s new, exciting site JewelryLessons )

Here is a list of the tutorials I have bought from enioken.com

BRACELETS
Bangle Bracelet*
Woven Cuff

CLASPS

Coiled Toggle
Multi-Strand Clasp
Double-Hook Clasp

EARRINGS

Mini-Mosaic Earrings

ELEMENTS

Herringbone Weave on Bead
Fat Wrap Bead
Ornamental Centerpiece
Sideways Strung Capped Bead
Bead Cap Wrap
Cluster Finding
Quarterfoil Link
Charms
Basket-Weave Bezel
Wrapped Connector Post

PENDANTS & NECKLACES
Mosaic Pendant
Netted Cap
Circular Orange Pendant
Circular Rose Montee
Red Holiday Necklace
Sideways Frame Wrap Pendant
Chaos Necklace
Woven Bail for Focal Pendant

RINGS
Ornate Ring *
Nest Ring
Ethnic Ring
Square Ring
Rainbow Ring

* My first two Eni Oken tutorials (they are listed as “advanced”, but this beginner managed to make some very beautiful pieces from these tutorials!)

One response to “ENI OKEN TUTORIALS – More from my collection

  1. Charlie Robeerts

    I’ve looked all over for a tutorial for the herringbne weave ring with tiger eye or crystal mounting. I will appreciate any help you can give me in finding this tutorial. These are beautiful.
    Thank you.
    Charlie Roberts

Leave a Reply

