BAR NECKLACE TUTORIAL: Quickie gift idea, for sure!

NECKLACE brass bar POST #111
Oh my gosh! It’s December 5th already, and you don’t have all the presents yet!  I’ve just  been trolling the DIY sites and found this  “bar necklace tutorial “: a VERY easy solution from Stripes & Sequins.com  for at least a couple of gifts (basically, all you need is time to get to a hardware store, time to get to a store that sells chain by the foot or by the yard, a clasp, a couple of jump rings, and about 5 minutes with a wire cutter, and jewelry pliers, to make a cute necklace).

I’m thinking you could even get fancy with little added effort, adding big-hole beads, or crystals….

One response to “BAR NECKLACE TUTORIAL: Quickie gift idea, for sure!

  1. Excellent post but I’m not sure that I agree. Then again, people consider me challenging at the best of times! Many thanks.

    From prettysmartideas
    You don’t have to be sure. I am. You don’t have to agree, either. This is not necessarily something I would wear, but it is something that people I know would like. I have learned to not make things I like for me for other people. Most times when I go all out like that, they never use the things I have made with love for them. Now I make things I think they would buy for themselves, if they were willing to pay what I would charge.

Leave a Reply

