SIMPLE BEADED NECKLACE tutorial

necklace simple beaded necklace
POST #118
I’ve just run into Pinterest for the first time. It makes me dizzy – how can you keep track? So… I’m putting what I’ve found here — this one is a very simple elegant quick-to-make beaded necklace from Craftiness is Not an Option

2 responses to “SIMPLE BEADED NECKLACE tutorial

  1. Interesting stuff!

    I have a really simple question, but the answer has become elusive. When Recently I bought several strings of corals and other beads in Italy which looked beautiful but have fallen apart. Heavy beads; cheap strings! I know I can restring these necklaces myself but I can’t find sturdy string with clasps. Jewelry stores don’t have them. Where do I go in Manhattan?

    Happy New Year!
    Yes, you can get beading *wire* at any of the local bead stores. There is Softflex (I usually use the 49-strand .19 size – it is a medium weight but is very strong) and there is also a line produced by Beadalon. One of the larger selections of beading wire can be found at Beads World on Broadway btw 37th & 38th Sts — and 6th Ave (just a block over has quite a few bead stores between 37th and 38th. Check out my list of NYC jewelry-supply stores at the top of my blog. If I had to bet, the best supply of beading wire, at very competitive prices would be found at Metalliferous, on W.46th St. The staff there might even be able to give you some guidance on stringing your beads. Good luck!

  2. We’re a bunch of volunteers and opening a brand new scheme in our community. Your web site offered us with valuable info to work on. You have done an impressive job and our entire group will probably be grateful to you.

Leave a Reply

