Great new book! Weave, Wrap, and Coil by Jodi Bombardier

POST #121
To tell you the truth, I have never been quite so inspired by a jewelry-making book as I have been by Weave, Wrap, and Coil: Creating Artisan Wire Jewelry, by Jodi Bombardier.

For years now, I have been following Bombardier’s work on JewelryLessons.com, where she has published quite a few jewelry-making tutorials, so I was excited to see her new book.  Just the cover picture made me drool (I have seen a lot of jewelry-making tutorials since I started making jewelry, but Bombardier’s projects in this book are the only ones that have caught my interest as much as those of my first teacher, Eni Oken, the founder of JewelryLessons). 

Weave, Wrap, and Coil has 25 very clear tutorials for creating dazzling pieces.  The projects, which are grouped by level of difficulty, are very clearly described step-by-step, and photographed so that anyone can make any one of them.  (As my first assay into jewelry-making was with an “advanced” bracelet tutorial by Eni Oken, I am here to tell you that, if you know how to hold pliers and a piece of wire, and if you can see and read, you can manage any of these tutorials, and you will learn a great deal with each piece that you make).

If you fancy bold wire-wrapped jewelry, you’ll love Weave, Wrap, and Coil

 

Leave a Reply

