Star-Shaped Hoops from Quiet Lion blog

starshaped hoopsJust found these cute hoop earrings at Quite Lion blog, via AllFreeJewelryMaking.com.   They are a take on a brand name (By Boe) pair of earrings, but much byboe star earringscheaper to make on your own.

Here, I am going to get more creative on my own – the tutorial suggests using a cookie cutter to form your earrings, but a)I don’t like any earring that I could put my finger through and rip my ear thereby, and b) I’m a little more conservative.  I think I would make these earrings much smaller, either by eye, bending both up at the same time to keep them even, or else with a wig jig or something like that. Still, I like the idea, and the tutorial has some helpful info.

 

Leave a Reply

