JEWELRY PROJECT BOXES – get tutorials and supplies in one box

I am noticing what could be a nascent trend (or else, I could be totally out of it, and this has been going on since forever)

Not so long ago, I noticed that I wasn’t getting M&J Trimmings  blog reports. I went over to the website and found that they were offering  Project DIY  –a monthly box of tutorials/cum supplies to make them.  (It seems that I also saw somewhere some kind of challenge for people to make up their own ideas based on the supplies in the box – I’d sure like to know how to get on *that* list).  Project DIY is a monthly subscription, which includes two to three projects plus materials, for $30/month.

A couple of days ago, I came across a new “box” supplier. For the Makers   (which also involves a monthly subscription, where you receive tutorials and materials for four projects, for $29/mo)

I am not saying which one is best, by any means. You can go to each website and see descriptions of what is in the boxes.

Since I am nobody’s “try me and review me” list, and nobody is paying me to say this, the best I can tell you is that I have seen mention of the M&J boxes a couple of times on different blogs ,  and M&J is a shop I frequent.  For the Makers is a project some Southern girls in New York have come up with (and, if only out of solidarity with other Southerners), I want to see them succeed.

I am not going to play favorites here.  I’m just saying that, if you want a surprise box of supplies and tutorials each month, these are two places to go to.

If I find any others, I will let you know.

Leave a Reply

