BLAST FROM THE PAST – two old books on stones

My mom just sent me two old books on metaphysical properties of stones, that I had accumulated as a kid (and, I guess, had left at home when I left, and she had saved).  These books are from the early 1970s – one was published in 1968, and the other is a self-published project which must date from about the same time (another seemingly larger edition was published in 1988, according to Amazon)

They are Stone Power by Dorothee L. Mella and Precious Stones: Their Occult Power & Hidden Significance, by W.B. Crow.  

I don’t really remember them fondly, but, going on this afternoon’s quick perusal, they do have some cool info in them, and they inspired me to buy The Curious Lore of Precious Stones, by George Kunz, which is a book I remember loving (nabbed it for $6.00 on Amazon Prime – that’s with the free two-day shipping).

I do have a lot of books on the metaphysical uses of stones, but having these old classics is nice.

`

Leave a Reply

