WRAPPED & READY WIRE RING from Craft and Repeat blog

wire wrap ring craft and repeat dot comeThis is an easy-to-make cute ring idea that I can see doing up in all sorts of ways, perhaps even weaving the spiral bands together in some way, either partially or fully.  

BTW, when I was at the blog, someone was asking for what to do about having craft wire turn on you.  Here is my experience:  With silver-coated craft wire, as with silver-plate, the silver is going to wear off eventually.  I, personally, think the effect of the silver/copper effect is nice, so I await it, but, if you want to sell things, you might want to change to a wire that will not change (other than to, possibly, oxidize).

I like copper wire for its healing and magnifying properties – it is said to be good for arthritis and rheumatism, as well as for blood disorders. It is also supposed to magnify the effects of silver and gold, as well as any stone you use it with (that’s good enough for me – I’ve decided I like the color)

Brass wire is also nice – it is very close to gold, in color (I can wear it with 18K gold pieces, and most think I have another gold piece.)  Since brass contains copper, it also has the qualities of copper, and it is said to attract wealth, as well.  (I’m in!)

Leave a Reply

