BEAUTIFUL “ORIENTAL”RING TUTORIAL at JewelryLessons.com

JLOriental Ring

I usually post about free tutorials I’ve discovered, but I am very much in love with the look of this ring.   The tutorial, which is available for purchase at JewelryLessons.com isn’t very cheap, but neither is it overly expensive .

While you are at JewelryLessons, take a look around. It is truly a one stop shop — you can spend hours just browsing through all of the ideas found there.  Hundreds, if not thousands, of tutorials  of all sorts, from many many creative jewelry artists, are gathered there, some free, most at jl eni coiled banglereasonable cost.   I love this site, which is the brainchild of my teacher, Eni Oken, whose own tutorials are truly fabulous. (here is the  tutorial for the first piece I ever made – complicated, but I did it)

Here are the first two bracelets I made from this

Chrysocolla bracelet

coral3

tutorial. The turquoise chrysocolla was the first one. Then I made the coral one.  Then I discovered that I was using much bigger stones and beads than the ones Eni suggested, but it was already too late, and I had these gorgeous bracelets.  While I was struggling through the lesson, Eni was very helpful, bless her heart.  She is up there with the best all-time teachers I have ever had (in any subject)  She is the only teacher I have ever had in jewelry-making, but that goes miles, since I have never needed to go to any other teacher.

Leave a Reply

